I have the best church, and the best pastor. Yes, I do. Howard Daniel is a great pastor. And the First Lady, his lovely wife, Tina, kinda rocks, too.

https://bugsandstuff.wordpress.com
Father and son, ready for worship service at the Upper Room Christian Center. {Photo credit: (c) Kim M. Bennett, 2014}

I know, I know. You think you have the best pastor. And you probably do, too. Everyone needs to find the place where, when planted firmly, she can grow in Christ, and that place is different for each person. I have found that place at the Upper Room Christian Center, in East Hartford, Connecticut. Our pastor’s vision is to save 1,000,000 souls to Christ. He promises to love us the way God loves us, teach us the Word, and to model for us how it is to live a God-centered life.

We have so enjoyed the very full Christian life we’ve been fortunate to find under the guidance of our pastor. We’ve grown so much, and we are seeing our youngest son grow into a young man of God, too.

Here is a blog interview by Dan Blanchard, blogger at Granddaddy’s Secrets, who recently profiled my pastor, Howard A. Daniel.

Read “Dan Blanchard’s Blog Interview of Howard Daniel.” I am so honored to call this man of God my pastor, my teacher, and my friend.

God bless you, and have a sparkling weekend!

~ Kim