Reflecting on the Seeds I’ve Sown…

 

“Still other seed fell on good soil. It came up, grew and produced a crop, multiplying thirty, sixty, or even a hundred times.” — Mark 4:8

 

https://bugsandstuff.wordpress.com
Snowy, Wintry Seeds… {Photo credit: (c) Kim M. Bennett, 2015.}

 

This has been a very busy week, in our home, on my job, and in my electronic world.

The headline news: this crazy New England weather has disrupted our normal lives, with travel and parking bans, canceled schools, business closings and oh-so-much shoveling and plowing. But it DID give us time to weave snow and winter themes into our homeschool day. Read “Snowballs, Snowflakes and Snowmen: Winter-Themed Lesson Plans” and “Building a Snowman: Lessons for Preschool and Kindergarten” on my sister sites for ideas on incorporating wild winter weather into your homeschool or classroom lessons.

 

https://bugsandstuff.wordpress.com
Seeds of Knowledge… {photo credit:  (c) Microsoft, 2010}

While we are on the subject of homeschool, being snowed in presented a perfect opportunity to update and reorganize myself in the blogosphere. I spent some time tidying up and updating my list of nature study posts on my nature study blog, A Child’s Garden.

I update this free-standing page whenever we add new nature studies, such as our snowman work, above.

https://bugsandstuff.wordpress.com
Spiritual Seeds…  (c) Leland Francisco, 2009 via Creative Commons License.

As part of my own spiritual learning, I began a study, and a series of blog posts, on prayer, entitled, “Staying Connected: The Power of Prayer.” They have been a great blessing to me to write; I hope they have blessed you, too:

Seeds for Tomorrow…

 

While there’s always the possibility of some wonderful, unforeseen event that begs for a blog post, here is what is scheduled for next week:

 

It’s Still Winter…

We’ve had snow days starting mid-day on Monday, through today, and it’s still snowing, as of this writing. So I will be adding some additional winter weather lessons and posts for homeschoolers or elementary teachers…

 

Pray, Without Ceasing…

Prayer is good for everything: protection from treacherous weather, fortification for raising kids, and sharpening of one’s mind. So I will continue with posts in the series, “Staying Connected: The Power of Prayer.”

 

A Little of This… A Little of That…

Look for my bio, customer feedback and other blogging tidbits, as I continue writing for the 30 Day Blogging Challenge.

 

 

Don’t miss another blog post — subscribe today, using the form at the bottom of this post.

 

Which were your favorite posts of the week? Drop me a line using the form, below!

 

