“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.” (1 Cor 13:13)

https://bugsandstuff.wordpress.com love
Photo credit: Kim M. Bennett, 2013.

So much has happened this week, personally, professionally and publicly, that sometimes my head and heart feel too full to even continue.

I retreated to my garden, finding comfort in the smell of spring soil, the feel of last fall’s leaves in my hands, and the promise of buds and seedlings emerging from what felt like an eternal winter here in Connecticut.

A friend shared the video, below, with me, on Facebook. You might have seen a (very) short clip of it on the news. I encourage you to take a few minutes to watch the whole thing.

But get your tissues ready, first.

No matter what bad things might be happening in your life right now, this video will remind you of the goodness of God that comes from ordinary people in unordinary circumstances doing extraordinary things.

God bless you, God bless Boston, and God bless the USA!

{See my Pinterest board, “Angels” for more images of angels.}

