Because I am such a Pinterest fanatic, the folks at Pinterest send me weekly emails with pins I might like and boards that they’ve picked out for me to follow. Check out this video pin, “Holes of Happiness,” by Steve Wheen, the “Pothole Gardener.” I can’t tell what appeals to me most about this video: the greenery in the most unexpected, bleak places… the reactions of the passersby… or the teeny tiny accessories that Steve plants in his pothole gardens. What a delightful, refreshing idea!


Here are my other favorite pins from the week:

#264: Mountain Range, by Geometry Daily: Great computer-generated graphics using simple geometric shapes to create amazing designs. I’m thinking math stations, art connections, Fibonacci numbers, architectural elements… lots of fun uses.

Crescent Roll Pecan Bars, by I Believe I Can Fry: My husband is the world’s greatest pecan pie fan. I think he will want to marry me all over again if I make these pecan bars.

Text Structure Anchor Chart, by Gayle: Always on the lookout for great teacher ideas. PLUS this pin introduced me to another social networking, Pinterest-like website, Indulgy.

Because I like to collect my own posts on Pinterest boards, here are two I just published today, and pinned: a botanical study, Apple Flowers to Apple Fruits, on my Simple Science Strategies  board; and Low-Iodine Eating: Day 1 on my Life After Breast Cancer board.

See my apple nature study on Simple Science Strategies: “Apple Flowers to Apple Fruits.”

 

