What a beautiful weekend we had here in Connecticut! Here is what I did this weekend:

  • 3 hours of yardwork (with my wonderful, gardening husband)
  • 2 loads of laundry (washed and dried, waiting for the laundry fairy to fold them. Oh, wait… that’s me!)
  • 1 trip to Home Depot (for weed-whacker blades, light bulbs and a hanging basket of petunias that somehow got into my cart and which I accidentally paid for. Oops.)
  • 1 hour of gardening (planted a hydrangea and about a zillion nasturtium seeds)
  • A week’s bills paid
  • Succotash made (to go with the fried chicken and stuffing my husband made for dinner tonight)
  • A blog post on literacy for homeschoolers (come check it out)

I’m tired now. But I’ve had a splendid weekend. I hope yours was just as blessed.

Kim

Papi’s “Fried-Up” Chicken

Related articles

